Bio

With dystopian riff rock towards the future –

WOODSHIP set the thoughts of a whole generation to music

 

Amid the great reincarnation, the trio from Unna and Düsseldorf is the tireless electric motor of the rock music hype train. Driving Dystopian Riff-Rock with a love for sophisticated riffs in symbiosis with modern beats and synthesizers that get under your skin.

WOODSHIP's energetic songs draw attention to dystopian grievances, draw a desirable world and deal with their own role in it.

Celebrating humorous lust for life and still talking about serious topics - is that possible?

 

WOODSHIP have acquire around 100 gigs in Germany, including support shows for Blackout Problems, The Intersphere, Rebecca Lou and Prime Circle, as well as invitations to the Aquanautik Festival 2022 and the Mölmsch Open Air 2019 with their DIY spirit.

The constant progress of the inspiring band is attested by articles in Gitarre & Bass, Visions and radio plays on Fritz unsigned, Radio Bob, Bremen Vier and WDR2, where they can also call themselves winners of the "scene in the west". In addition, the last single "ENEMY" made itself comfortable at number 24 in the Ruhrcharts, right next to none other than Die Ärzte.

 

In the face of all devastating situations - climate change, resurgence of right-wing populism, violence and war, Corona - WOODSHIP make it clear that cohesion and the recognition of one's own responsibility are the key to a world worth living in. Passion and respect for each other!

Dystopian Riff-Rock are lyrics of self-reflection and hope, paired with massive guitar riffs, driving basslines and rousing choruses that are reminiscent of bands like Biffy Clyro, Muse, Royal Blood and Nothing But Thieves. The fondness for pounding beats and synths are the best prerequisites for outstanding, sporty, demanding live shows.

 

Luckily, we can be sure that WOODSHIP will continue to be engraved in our memories! Around 12 post-Covid performances in 2022 will be followed by six new songs from the end of the year, including an energetic version of The Beatles classic "Eleanor Rigby".

In 2023, the three boys will travel through the universe of German music clubs and will test their robustness.

WOODSHIP are without a doubt on the way to develop from the electric motor of the hype train to an essential part of it.

© Woodship GbR 2022

meHo Music

Bio

Mit Dystopian Riff-Rock Richtung Zukunft – 

WOODSHIP vertonen die Gedanken einer ganzen Generation

 

Inmitten der großen Reinkarnation ist das Trio aus Unna und Düsseldorf unermüdlicher Elektromotor des Hypetrains Rock-Musik. Treibender Dystopian Riff-Rock mit einer Liebe für ausgefeilte Riffs, die in Symbiose mit modernen Beats und Synthesizern unter die Haut gehen.

WOODSHIPs energiegeladenen Songs machen auf dystopische Missstände aufmerksam, zeichnen eine anstrebenswerte Welt und setzen sich mit ihrer eigenen Rolle in dieser auseinander.

Humorvolle Lebensfreude zelebrieren und trotzdem über ernste Themen sprechen – geht das?

 

Etwa 100 Auftritte in Deutschland, darunter Supportshows für Blackout Problems, The Intersphere, Rebecca Lou und Prime Circle, sowie Einladungen zum Aquanautik Festival 2022 und dem Mölmsch Open Air 2019, haben sich WOODSHIP im DIY-Spirit selbst erarbeitet.

Der stetige Fortschritt der inspirierenden Band wird durch Artikel in der Gitarre & Bass, der Visions und Radio Plays bei Fritz unsigned, Radio Bob, Bremen Vier und WDR2, wo sie sich ebenfalls Gewinner der „Szene im Westen“ nennen können, attestiert. Dazu hat es sich die letzte Single „ENEMY“ einige Zeit auf Platz 24 in den Ruhrcharts, direkt neben niemand geringerem als Den Ärzten, gemütlich gemacht.

 

Im Angesicht aller niederschmetternder Situationen – Klimawandel, Wiedererstarken des Rechtspopulismus, Gewalt und Krieg, Corona – machen WOODSHIP klar, dass Zusammenhalt und die Erkenntnis der eigenen Verantwortung der Schlüssel zu einer lebenswerten Welt sind. Leidenschaft und Respekt füreinander!

Dystopian Riff-Rock sind Texte der Selbstreflexion und Hoffnung, gepaart mit massiven Gitarrenriffs, treibenden Basslines und mitreißenden Refrains, die stellenweise an Bands wie Biffy Clyro, Muse, Royal Blood und Nothing But Thieves erinnern. Die Vorliebe für ballernde Beats und Synths sind beste Voraussetzungen für herausragend sportlich anspruchsvolle Live-Shows.

 

Zum Glück können wir sicher sein, dass WOODSHIP sich weiter in unser Gedächtnis einpflanzen werden! Auf ca. 12 Post-Covid-Auftritte 2022 folgen ab Ende des Jahres sechs neue Songs, darunter eine eigene energiegeladene Version des Beatles Klassiker „Eleanor Rigby“.

2023 werden die drei Jungs durch das Universum der deutschen Musikclubs reisen und deren Belastbarkeit auf den Prüfstand stellen.

WOODSHIP sind auf dem sicheren Weg sich vom Elektromotor des Hypetrains zum essenziellen Teil dessen zu entwickeln.

© Woodship GbR 2022

meHo Music